PDA

View Full Version : Intro: Tristan

Tristan
01-04-2007, 06:34 AM
Hello all my name is Tristan. I just scored a celica a few weeks ago for FREE... Seeing as free is a good thing. I figured i'd try to tune it a bit and see what i can make happen.

the car:
1991 Celica GT coupe
Silver
sweet action 14inch hubbies
Crackes LED in wing
No radio
and a leak in passenger floorboard somwhere.

More about me:
I've been building or tuning cars for the better of 10 years
worked for several shops and now managing a restaurant. More of a GO guy than a show guy. Not much for wild kits and crazy paint. If it's not lighter, more areodynamic or gonna make it go faster. I usually dont do it....

Cars i've had my grubby little hands on long enough to extract some powers:
(all time are on the 1000ft not a full 1/4 mile, Arkansas is wierd)

1994 Honda del sol S model:
d16z6 SOHC VTEC motor swap
nitrous (50-125 shot)
I/H/E
12.9@79mph
(sold)

1995 honda del sol S model:
d16y8 SOHC VTEC motor swap
DSM t25
DSM SMIC
DSM injectors
custom charge pipes
VAFC for tuning
5-10PSI
11.3@92mph
(SOLD)

2001 VW Beetle 1.8TAPH
KO3S turbo
Diode mod
MBC
Custom intake
Custom intercooler set up
TT-225 BOV
2.5 into Magnaflow-oval, hidden with turndown
Autometer Boost and Oil gauges in custom mount
10.9@91mph @ 17 PSI
Never tested @ 26 PSI
(RIP)

2001 Audi A4 1.8T Quattro (wifes ride)
Maganflow exhaust
ITG intake

Other than that i've wrenched on just about all the jap and euro cars out there. I know tons of info about everything but toyota's...

So onto the learning again.

thanks for reading
Tristan

(please excuse any grammer or spelling errors, Its late and i just got off work. and i have poor spelling and grammer preoblems.... AHAHAHAH)

hobbie2k
01-04-2007, 05:46 PM
Welcome! It's always nice to see a new member with some real experience. Your opinions are sure to be invaluable, and I hope we're able to give you something in return.

trah
01-04-2007, 05:50 PM