PDA

View Full Version : New to CT, just got a nice RA64 (84 GT hatch)

pythonjosh
12-13-2006, 01:37 PM
Just got a stock and young (at heart) RA64 with the 22-RE with only 138k miles.
My goal is turn the 22-RE into a 22-RTE. If anyone can point me where I can get good aftermarket parts for it that would be great. I'm new to Celicas and don't know where to look for aftermarket stuff. Really lookin for a short shifter kit, Koni adjustible shocks, and all other suspension stuff, sway bars, strut tower bars, springs, etc. Track AND show (kinda, my own lil tweaks and lighting) is my goal. Body kits, hoods (CF?), and MK2 supra spoiler is on the hunt as well.
You guys will prob be seein a lot of me.
Josh

nuclearhappines
12-13-2006, 02:43 PM
welcome to the forum

The only place i know of for 22-re parts is LC engineering

they carry short shifter kits nad turbo kits ...etc

then there's always stock 22rte parts if you can find them

http://www.toysport.com/Technical%20Information/22r_tech_notes.htm

good luck ... :)

Cavanagh
12-13-2006, 03:02 PM
Talk to STXman :) and welcome to the site i hope you like it here.

KoreanJoey
12-13-2006, 03:13 PM
Josh you ho... did you buy the celica I posted up or a different one? And I'm honestly going up there soon to bring you Shelby and pick up your transmission.

hobbie2k
12-13-2006, 03:16 PM
Welcome and have fun. We always need more of the old RWD guys around. I myself owned a second gen coupe when I lived in Australia. Most of these guys with their newfangled Front and All-Wheel Drive, they don't know what they're missing. :D

Cavanagh
12-13-2006, 09:55 PM
You lived in Australia hobbie?

pythonjosh
12-14-2006, 12:12 AM
Josh you ho... did you buy the celica I posted up or a different one? And I'm honestly going up there soon to bring you Shelby and pick up your transmission.
Dude I bought this gen3 not a couple hours before you sent me that link. In a way I'm kickin myself in the ass, but at least I don't have to install a 22re ;)