PDA

View Full Version : supra Turbo Question



tuner
07-26-2006, 06:35 PM
I was looking at getting another tubo cuz mine has too much shaft play but I dont want to spend a ton of money. I was looking at some supra ct26 turbos and was wondering if the supra ct26 will bolt straight onto the 3sgte. are there any differences between them?

Luni
07-26-2006, 06:39 PM
The physical turbo will bolt but it uses a different elbow and downpipe which youd need, and I think a bit of custom exhaust work to mate the 2 at the bpipe as well.

Its a good upgrade. It will spool later but power will hit alot harder and pull all the way to redline. That turbo was designed for an inline 6 so it flows alot more than a twin entry CT26. The supra one is a single entry.

alltracman78
07-27-2006, 04:24 AM
All you need to do is remove the exhaust housing from your 4 cyl CT26 and put it on the 6 cyl CT26.
Then clock the compressor housing, and you are all set.
Bolt on.

In addition, if you can get your hands on a CT27 exhaust housing, you will basically have a CT27......

JetBlack165
07-31-2006, 07:11 AM
What's the max boost on that turbo, i'm thinking of doing this also. If, 14psi is the max ''safe'' boost on the mr2/alltrac's ct26, what about the supra's?