PDA

View Full Version : Vid of my 3S: Speedo Run....Non belives Please Come in =D



GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 02:24 AM
For All you non believers :thefinger

http://thumbs.streetfire.net/0FAF161E-3C7E-4C0C-AC96-DE69AE615E55.jpg (http://videos.streetfire.net/Player.aspx?fileid=0FAF161E-3C7E-4C0C-AC96-DE69AE615E55)Click here to see Video (http://videos.streetfire.net/Player.aspx?fileid=0FAF161E-3C7E-4C0C-AC96-DE69AE615E55)

Please do listen cloesly as we were around low 5000rpms we had about another 1700rpms to go and with our 3d gear would equal 10-25 mph

AND...AND

I was in the rear seat (240+lbs friend recording in passenger seat 240+lbs and my brother driving 190+lbs)

Car is not stripped at all...Subs and the whole shabang in the rear.

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multimedia/Video/Codec-Packs-Video-Codecs/Stinkys-MPEG-Codec.shtml (Use this if it does not work : Mpeg 2 Codec)

Sean
10-18-2005, 02:34 AM
Your speedo is fucked. Ill elaborate in a sec.

GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 02:39 AM
Ok please do...........

Sean
10-18-2005, 02:39 AM
Is the argument that you can exceed 100 in 3rd gear? Cus you cant. You would have to raise your redline to around 8200 RPMS to be able to achieve that. Speedometers are FAR from perfect, and its obvious you have some aftermarket gauges.

What transmission are you on? Im on a 93 mr2 turbo transmission, which has QUITE taller gears then the S-53 (im assuming your on that). Even with MONSTEROUS wheels that are going to raise my distance per wheel rotation ratio, 3rd gear ENDS at 93 MPH.

http://www.car-videos.com/tools/speedrpm.asp?Car=Select&Num1=225&Num2=40&Num3=17&AxleRatio=4.285&Ratio1=3.230&Ratio2=1.913&Ratio3=1.258&Ratio4=0.918&Ratio5=.731&Ratio6=&Ratio7=&Redline=7250&Increment=100&B1=Recalculate

I would have to have a redline of 8000 RPMS to reach that.

So, there must be something im missing here.

GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 02:55 AM
Hmmm So when me and a friend race from say a 30mph roll and his stock gauges read 30mph and we are side by side iam some how doing less than what he is even though we are side by side (Guessing all oem gauges are BS)? or when i pull 3 cars ahead and he is doing 70mph iam guessing iam doing around 55mph?

Ive done the calculations and ive come to find out that when i thoght i was doing 100+ mph in 3d gear, I was really doing 59.99mph in realilty

Must be some kind of freak of nature eh?



PS: Iam running 15" BBS wheels, along with the S-53 tranny

Sean
10-18-2005, 03:04 AM
Its a ratio. The faster you go, the more your speedometer would be off.

But it doesnt seem your tire size is an issue. So, what do you know, your speedometer is WAY off! No, OEM is fine, the point is, you have some aftermarket ninja turtle cool glow in the dark gauges, (:hehe:), so you obviously lifted the needles off at some point.

Its impossible with the S-53, you will not exceed 100 mph in 3rd gear, end of question, story over.

GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 03:31 AM
Fact...no....Opinion...yes :)

Nothing is impossible.....

You arnt making any sense if me any my friend are side by side and we are both at 30mph how is mine off.... we have done 50mph roll...60mph roll and we are side by side. the needle isnt just gonna go off starting at 90mph and just start going faster for no reason....

No cookie foo u :hehe:

Punisher
10-18-2005, 03:34 AM
Spanked

Punisher
10-18-2005, 03:35 AM
Sean, you using the LSD tranny? Where did ya pick it up?

Sean
10-18-2005, 03:37 AM
Your in a fantasy land my friend.

Listen, its physically impossible if you havent raised your Rev Limit. You dont have any different gear ratio's then the rest of us. A gear is a mechanical device, an engine is a mechanical device. They're doing there job, quite well i might add. The limit of 3rd gear is no where near your claimed 110-125 MPH.

Maybe you dont know what 3rd gear is? Cus 125 is pretty much where 4th gear ends.

See, it goes 1st is top left, second is going to be the next one down, and then finally, 3rd is going to be up and over (ONLY one notch though!).

Who's to say his speedo is accurate?

But, I really dont give a fuck, enjoy your fantasy land :)

Sean
10-18-2005, 03:38 AM
Sean, you using the LSD tranny? Where did ya pick it up?

I actually bought both models of MR2 transmission's. The day my 91 was delivered, I found a 93 mr2 turbo transmission with a TRD LSD in it from an alltrac friend. He bought a clip from Japan, so I snagged it from him. You can find them on mr2oc.com, or buy one new from toyota for around 16-2200 i believe :)

Stroke of luck really.

Punisher
10-18-2005, 03:40 AM
Damn it Sean.. answer meh!

Btw, I was in 5th gear.. doing just a hair under 6K when I was doing 130...

Punisher
10-18-2005, 03:41 AM
Yea, they are tough to get .. I want one.. I refuse to do 3sgte on a silly little s53.. specially in the winter.. with snow.. yea, right..

Sean
10-18-2005, 03:43 AM
Yea, they are tough to get .. I want one.. I refuse to do 3sgte on a silly little s53.. specially in the winter.. with snow.. yea, right..

Been there, done that :) Spokane usually received horrible winters! The great thing about a turbo 2.0, is you get power when you want it. Stay out of boost, and its not too bad.

But the LSD sure helps in the snow!

Keoni
10-18-2005, 03:49 AM
Grumpy, you using the V6 Solara tranny? Well I have this vid of my speedo, there are actually 2 runs in the vid, the 2nd run I actually hit 90 mph at redline (7200 rpm). I also have the V6 solara tranny. P.S. Dont mind the mis-shifts, this was before I fixed the shifter cable...

http://s48.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1SSMMR5H3ACQ402ABGDIC32RKE

I think that the speedo assembly in your tranny is not matched correctly with the speedometer in your dash.
I know that mines matches because I have been on my cell phone with a friend doing 100 mph and he was right by me doing the same speed. I was unsure about my speedo too but I asked him what his speedometer says in his 2001 celica GTS and his speedometer was the same as mine.

Awesome speed and I like the sound of your motor, your scoop on the hood also looks great with the new paint job. I wish I had a all-trac hood, fate just wont let me have one for some reason.

Sean
10-18-2005, 03:53 AM
I thought he said he's on the S-53.

GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 04:02 AM
v6 camary

Sean
10-18-2005, 04:07 AM
PS: Iam running 15" BBS wheels, along with the S-53 tranny

So are you fibbing?

Sean
10-18-2005, 04:08 AM
Even with that tranny, still not possible :)

Your biggest non believer is me, and im here :hehe:

angryyoungnpoor
10-18-2005, 04:16 AM
I'm confused. Which one is it? E-53 or S-53...? make up your mind! I'd call bs.. but I don't know.. it doesn't make sense.

Punisher
10-18-2005, 05:04 AM
I think the point is, either way it won't happen.

xeril
10-18-2005, 05:59 AM
dude.. i'm willing to confirm this for the whole internet crowd. i have TWO gps's and i live in his area. if hes willing to let me ride with him, that is..

edit: oh yeah.. and 3200 in 5th is 60mph for me.. i'll do some runs tomorrow. but i'm using the celica gt tranny..

daklieb
10-18-2005, 06:09 AM
question: isnt this just simple math... betweent the gear ratio and the revolutions per minute

GlHlOST
10-18-2005, 06:19 AM
OK I know this thread is about ECUs and I dont wanna get offtopic nor do I want any1 to follow up on this comment....
I'm sorry I just have to blow the horn on this 1, correct me if I'm wrong,



:stupid: To think any1 on this site would believe that any1 was doing 140 in a 5th gen without ever touching 5th gear is ridiculous... ::cough:: ::cough:: BULLSHIT...
that would mean you must top out sumwhere around 180... Sorry but I had to blow the BULLSHIT horn on that 1. :owned:

What did you do, put a JJZ engine in yours? :laugh:

SO I WASNT THE ONLI 1 WHO KNEW THIS WAS BS!!!! BUT YET I GOT BITCHED AT BY NEARLY EVERY1... TO THAT I SAY :thefinger

Sean
10-18-2005, 07:08 AM
This thread sucks donkey balls.

SNapper
10-18-2005, 02:47 PM
it's just not possible, it doesn't even look like 100 mph out the window at all.

angryyoungnpoor
10-18-2005, 03:16 PM
I did some simple calculations with my car. I have the s-53 though.. at 3000 rpm in 3rd.. I'm at 40. at 6000rpm I'm at 80.. so in order for me to get 100, I'd have to be at.. 7500-ish or higher.

Maybe his gears are magical. I don't understand how install aftermarket gauge covers would fuck the speedo. It has to be the connection on the other side. May want to get that checked out.

oneof81
10-18-2005, 03:41 PM
it's just not possible, it doesn't even look like 100 mph out the window at all.

http://home.covad.net/~billprice/smilies/2B1.gif


Take a look at this video (http://media.putfile.com/billvid) where I shift into 5th gear at around 125 or so. Then you should realize that you cannot do over 100 mph in 3rd gear. If that were possible, top speed on my car would be around 220 or 230 if , and that is a big if, I had the hp to do that!

3sgte@daspeedof
10-18-2005, 03:55 PM
maybe he is reading km/h

oneof81
10-18-2005, 04:32 PM
maybe he is reading km/h

http://home.covad.net/~billprice/smilies/icon_rofl.gif

I had a friend that had a blonde wife who did that! She bought a used vehicle that came from Canada and was driving it around for several months when one day, they drove somewhere in her car instead of his and he drove it. She looked over at the speedometer as he was driving on the interstate and immediately chastised him for speeding as he was going over 100! He then told her that the speedometer was calibrated in kph and that he was just doing a little over 60 mph. She thought about it and replied, "I really wondered why everyone was going so fast the last three months or so as everyone was passing me and honking at me and some of them were giving me the finger!"

LOL! 55 kph is less than 35 mph!

But it clearly says "MPH" at the bottom of the gauges.

GRUMPY514
10-18-2005, 05:42 PM
Ill try to run it with my bros GTECH or dads GPS......Iam gonna get next to my friend friday on the highway and see what speed my speedo reads compared to his at 60mph and on

3sgte@daspeedof
10-18-2005, 06:31 PM
I know you can clearly see it, but I'm just trying to find a reason why it would be seeing that. Its just not possible

Punisher
10-19-2005, 04:04 AM
Magical gears guys... what the fuck is so hard to understand about ricertech?

daklieb
10-19-2005, 04:35 AM
oh duh shit i forgot about the magical gear version of the celica!

Sean
10-19-2005, 07:28 AM
Welcome back to reality. Why does it matter anways? whats the point of this thread????

I WISH YOU GUYS WOULD LOOK AT THIS LINK

http://www.car-videos.com/tools/speedrpm.asp?Car=Select&Num1=225&Num2=40&Num3=17&AxleRatio=4.285&Ratio1=3.230&Ratio2=1.913&Ratio3=1.258&Ratio4=0.918&Ratio5=.731&Ratio6=&Ratio7=&Redline=7250&Increment=100&B1=Recalculate


That is setup for my current transmission gear ratios, and tires. Please put in your own tire size, your gear ratios (a simple google search will reveal this), and your redline. Then Whoal! Your RPM/Speed table will be generated. And it wil l be MUCH more accurate then ANY speedometer.

Punisher
10-19-2005, 07:48 AM
Not True!!! My Speedometer Is Telling Me That I Am Approaching The Mach Barrier! You Stupid Sob!

xeril
10-19-2005, 09:00 AM
i could look at that site. but, i was just bored driving around and noticed. 2600 in 2nd gear is 25mph, in third is 35mph, in fourth is 45mph... 2800 in 5th is 60mph. and i believe 2600 in 5th is also about 55mph. as my speedo does not work, i was using a GPS to determine this. i also ran right beside my friends mr2 turbo. we direct connected each other (yeah, we have nextel soon to be sprint blah blah blah) and he said at 60mph, his rpm was 2600. i dunno..

Oz^
10-19-2005, 11:45 AM
look at his tach on the very left of the screen when it zooms in on the speedo. it shows almost 6k rpm going 80mph. also another note, the rpm on the gauges sits at around 2900 the whole time.

oneof81
10-19-2005, 12:29 PM
I WISH YOU GUYS WOULD LOOK AT THIS LINK

http://www.car-videos.com/tools/speedrpm.asp?Car=Select&Num1=225&Num2=40&Num3=17&AxleRatio=4.285&Ratio1=3.230&Ratio2=1.913&Ratio3=1.258&Ratio4=0.918&Ratio5=.731&Ratio6=&Ratio7=&Redline=7250&Increment=100&B1=Recalculate


That is setup for my current transmission gear ratios, and tires. Please put in your own tire size, your gear ratios (a simple google search will reveal this), and your redline. Then Whoal! Your RPM/Speed table will be generated. And it wil l be MUCH more accurate then ANY speedometer.

Did just that and, according to your site, at present programmed fuel cut (7,800), my speed would be 170 exactly with the E150F drivetrain (which I think is stock?) and 185.5 with the E151F (which I think is the drivetrain used in the CS/RC?) Anyone know if this is correct? Or is it the other way around?

angryyoungnpoor
10-19-2005, 05:54 PM
For the s-53

http://www.car-videos.com/tools/speedrpm.asp?Car=Select&Num1=215&Num2=50&Num3=15&AxleRatio=3.94&Ratio1=3.29&Ratio2=2.04&Ratio3=1.32&Ratio4=1.03&Ratio5=.82&Ratio6=&Ratio7=&Redline=7250&Increment=250&B1=Recalculate

Top speed of 151.2 with a redline of 7250. 93.9 in third.

GRUMPY514
10-19-2005, 08:01 PM
the tach in the dash is disconnected if you didnt figure that out..... The end of the throttling is almost towards end of the gear we had about another 1300rpms to go to redline or somewhere around that.....Fuck tha calculations bull shite iam gonna do a run b sides friends car on highway and ill do another run with a GPS/GTECH and then i will let you guys kno.

Punisher
10-19-2005, 11:21 PM
In the process of all this I hope ya get pulled over

Hooligan
10-20-2005, 12:13 AM
the tach in the dash is disconnected if you didnt figure that out..... The end of the throttling is almost towards end of the gear we had about another 1300rpms to go to redline or somewhere around that.....Fuck tha calculations bull shite iam gonna do a run b sides friends car on highway and ill do another run with a GPS/GTECH and then i will let you guys kno.

The only thing you are going to do is prove yourself wrong.

Using your friend's car as a benchmark is no better than just looking at your own speedo. Small inconsistencies are magnified into larger ones at higher speeds.

Is the overall rolling diameter of your tire smaller than the stock one? If it is, your speedometer will read higher than actual.

Sean
10-20-2005, 01:00 AM
i could look at that site. but, i was just bored driving around and noticed. 2600 in 2nd gear is 25mph, in third is 35mph, in fourth is 45mph... 2800 in 5th is 60mph. and i believe 2600 in 5th is also about 55mph. as my speedo does not work, i was using a GPS to determine this. i also ran right beside my friends mr2 turbo. we direct connected each other (yeah, we have nextel soon to be sprint blah blah blah) and he said at 60mph, his rpm was 2600. i dunno..

There is no consistant relationship between gears. So forget about that. Though, there is a consistant relationship between MPH in the same gear.

Folks, its SIMPLE math to figure out speed versus gears. Theres absolutely nothing magical about this.

xeril
10-20-2005, 04:59 AM
There is no consistant relationship between gears. So forget about that. Though, there is a consistant relationship between MPH in the same gear.

Folks, its SIMPLE math to figure out speed versus gears. Theres absolutely nothing magical about this.

ehhh, if you want.. i'll take pictures of the GPS at 2600 in each gear. they all were pretty much like that. i'll go check your calculation site and see what it says..

edit: 2750rpm 14.3 23.0 35.6 45.6 57.3

its pretty close. i never said it was dead on. could be the difference between going up and down a hill.. and trying to keep a constant rpm.. but its pretty close.

All4Traction
10-20-2005, 07:47 PM
i could look at that site. but, i was just bored driving around and noticed. 2600 in 2nd gear is 25mph, in third is 35mph, in fourth is 45mph... 2800 in 5th is 60mph. and i believe 2600 in 5th is also about 55mph. as my speedo does not work, i was using a GPS to determine this. i also ran right beside my friends mr2 turbo. we direct connected each other (yeah, we have nextel soon to be sprint blah blah blah) and he said at 60mph, his rpm was 2600. i dunno..

haha, i did the exact same thing. I love my GPS

oneof81
10-20-2005, 09:14 PM
haha, i did the exact same thing. I love my GPS

HEY!! Stop by the house this weekend! If the weather is good, going to take another vid of a top speed run! Sure could use you and your GPS to verify it!

Sean
10-20-2005, 09:22 PM
ehhh, if you want.. i'll take pictures of the GPS at 2600 in each gear. they all were pretty much like that. i'll go check your calculation site and see what it says..

edit: 2750rpm 14.3 23.0 35.6 45.6 57.3

its pretty close. i never said it was dead on. could be the difference between going up and down a hill.. and trying to keep a constant rpm.. but its pretty close.


The point is, a formula is a lot more reliable then a speedometer, and even MORE reliable then GPS. A forumla does not, and cannot lie.

There are only a few parameters to where that formula can be off by VERY little. Tire pressure is one.

Hooligan
10-20-2005, 10:09 PM
Actually Sean, GPS are very accurate. A formula is also very accurate, but it is succeptible to inaccuracies by measurement (tire size off by a tiny bit, etc).

90GTCelica
10-21-2005, 12:46 AM
Is it just me or does the TAC in fact say 1800 rpm's while he is at 100 mph? look at the vid closely

GRUMPY514
10-21-2005, 01:25 AM
lol that gauge isnt hooked up if you didnt notice it dosent move thru outt the whole vid when you can see it.....

Sean
10-21-2005, 01:31 AM
Actually Sean, GPS are very accurate. A formula is also very accurate, but it is succeptible to inaccuracies by measurement (tire size off by a tiny bit, etc).

I never said GPS was not accurate.

Fuck this thread, I did what i wanted, i let this little kid know he's full of horse shit.

Who cares, time for this thread to die.

GRUMPY514
10-21-2005, 02:04 AM
Can you be anything else but a prick sean?

Punisher
10-21-2005, 02:45 AM
lol

Sean
10-21-2005, 03:00 AM
Can you be anything else but a prick sean?

PM me if you dont like me. No sense in turning your garbage thread into even more garbage.

Sean
10-21-2005, 03:01 AM
Quit being a bafoon, its simple. We present facts, you listen and go with it.

xeril
10-21-2005, 07:44 PM
other things can be inaccurate like the tach needle. soooo, i chose to use a GPS to verify the data. sorry if that's not up to your standards of measurement.

Sean
10-21-2005, 08:28 PM
other things can be inaccurate like the tach needle. soooo, i chose to use a GPS to verify the data. sorry if that's not up to your standards of measurement.

Good point!

daklieb
10-23-2005, 02:51 AM
and i quote my friend "you must be joking no one can actually be that retarded"

GRUMPY514
03-19-2006, 11:38 PM
alright i feel the need to dig this thread up from the grave. Celi is now back up and running. been down for a longgg time due to a blown turbo


Me and bro took her out yesterday and tested it with GPS.......


Results...........................



Its off by about 4mph ..otherwise the tach is on point...no "fucked" up tach. Nothing retarded going on. Read it stright off the GPS, the speedometer is way more accurate then anyone else in here believed.


Vid remains the same that was the ACTUAL speed being driven.


Thank u. Have a nice day.

ciento44
03-20-2006, 01:00 AM
Well, here's an outsider's point of view.

Personally, i think it's off. Something is messed up.

It looks like a 2-3-4th gear run. I'm not going to accuse anyone of anything, because even though i read the whole thread, i don't know everything behind the video.

But it looks like a 2-3-4 to me. Revs sound too low for the speed for first gear at start.

Playfortoday
03-20-2006, 03:10 AM
My top speed is only 159.6 :(

Playfortoday
03-20-2006, 03:14 AM
I must buy the RC tranny. Top speed of 171.3 :)

VikingJZ
03-20-2006, 04:08 AM
Jesus....really does 171? Good luck finding an RC tranny.

Playfortoday
03-20-2006, 04:59 AM
I'll just ask Jeremy(alltracman78). He has the ability to grow them on trees.;)

Adrian Avgerinos
03-20-2006, 08:56 PM
alright i feel the need to dig this thread up from the grave. Celi is now back up and running. been down for a longgg time due to a blown turbo


Me and bro took her out yesterday and tested it with GPS.......


Results...........................



Its off by about 4mph ..otherwise the tach is on point...no "fucked" up tach. Nothing retarded going on. Read it stright off the GPS, the speedometer is way more accurate then anyone else in here believed.


Vid remains the same that was the ACTUAL speed being driven.


Thank u. Have a nice day.

What's your address so I can mail you a cookie?

celica9303
03-21-2006, 12:27 AM
im with sean on this one its all math, and if you believe this your a dumb ass

GRUMPY514
03-21-2006, 01:03 AM
im with sean on this one its all math, and if you believe this your a dumb ass
so are you saying GPS's are now inaccurate too?

O wait the satellites are off i almost forgot. Must be a huge coinicidence that the GPS is confiriming the video to be true. Not faulty/Tamperd with

Now all it seems is like a couple of jackass's playing a game of follow the leader here?

Due to the sattellites being off i will try to find one of those speed stands that the pigs set up and get a couple readings.



Also, ill tell the cop if i ever get pulled over for speeding that the guys at Ctech told me its impossbile and my speeometer is 40mph off. and when it reads 80mph on the speedo gun i will say his gun must be off.

celica9303
03-21-2006, 01:34 PM
no im just saying that math is always accurate)if you know how to ad and subtract...ect) where as gps isnt 100 percent.

Playfortoday
03-21-2006, 02:16 PM
I am not siding with anyone on this either way, because I don't know about a lot of variables; but I have some input.

1. I thought a GPS has a variance of up to 10m or more depending on the model, and as speed increases, so does the inaccuracy. In other words, a regular joe GPS does not have the bandwidth or processing power for rapid movements.

2. This is the exact reason why a GOOD QUALITY GPS system is a car is very dependent on the vehicle's speed sensor input. Has anyone seen in in-car unit try to function on GPS alone without a speed sensor input. Just rent a hertz car with a magellan piece of shit, and you will understand immediately.

T-spoon
03-21-2006, 02:44 PM
To go along with what Play is saying, a faulty speedo might read almost dead-on at 10mph, still close at 35, and have a gradually widening curve. By speeds of 90-130, you could have a significant variance that exists proportionally at lower speeds, you just typically won't notice being off by 2mph at 30mph.

Oh, one way to check: I know it's very low tech and rudimentary, and subject to some error itself, but you can always use a stopwatch between known distances, such as mile-post markers. At 60mph it's pretty easy to figure actual miles per hour. No fancy GPS, but I'd be willing to bet with many samplings you'd end up with a pretty darn accurate result.

Playfortoday
03-21-2006, 03:36 PM
Good points. I can say that my CBR1000RR reads less and less accurate the faster I go. With my sprocket change, the is about an 8% inaccuracy as I approach 170mph, not that I would ever go that fast on a liter sportbike.

GRUMPY514
03-21-2006, 05:44 PM
no im just saying that math is always accurate)if you know how to ad and subtract...ect) where as gps isnt 100 percent.
Human error is a lot more probable than a, Global Posoitiong Unit which is set up and built by our US Miliary.


The speedo was off yes. by a couple MPH not what people in this post have been claiming. To everyone else its near impossbile :ugh: to go that speed in 3d gear in our cars which i find as bull shite.

Iam aware a GPS can be off by a little. A lot of the times its usally almost exact as possible. As coasting at 40mph, the GPS read a constant 37-38mph no jumps in speed nothing while coasting. Accelerating is the exact same the needle will jump ahead a few mph nothing above 10mph or even 5mph really.

Then again we didnt test it above 60mph since we were on regular roads just checking. I will try to get another reading of us on the highway or something sometime soon, to get another reading.

jaded_driver
03-23-2006, 06:37 AM
This thread sucks donkey balls.

no way dude that is mechaniclly not possible, you see the circumfrence of the balls of the donkey is much to large for the vacume process to take place blah blah blah, bs bs bs...

lol let the dude dream guys!! :lolhittin

GRUMPY514
03-23-2006, 07:50 PM
no way dude that is mechaniclly not possible, you see the circumfrence of the balls of the donkey is much to large for the vacume process to take place blah blah blah, bs bs bs...

lol let the dude dream guys!! :lolhittin
Jackass :)

Proof has ben thrown down on the table. Ignorance has now taken over most of the people in this thread.

Playfortoday
03-23-2006, 08:04 PM
No real proof has been provided. A vid of the speedo and the gps together, plus proof of accuarcy of a GPS unit when rolling at 100mph(you already said you weren't rolling that fast yourself) would be the only thing to prove the nay sayers in this thread wrong. Is thing something you are willing to do? Better yet, is it really even worth it? If you believe it yourself with all honesty, what does it matter what they think?

Your most recent comment above just adds more fuel to the fire, and it invites more people to flame you or to degrade the thread further.

Like I said earlier... I can give a shit what 3rd gear can do, and it going either way had no impact on me. But you have only posted a vid of a video the reads 100mph. Nothing posted proves what you claim, because speedos are off as RPMs climb in most vehicles. It can be right, and it can be wrong.

Let's all just agree to disagree. Letting someone who is right or wrong believe it, when the opposite might be true, is not going to specifically hurt you in most cases. Let's chill guys.

GRUMPY514
03-23-2006, 09:12 PM
Agreed.

Playfortoday
03-23-2006, 09:28 PM
Agreed.

You are the man. Thanks. :yes:

Playfortoday
03-23-2006, 09:32 PM
Gentlemen, if you want to continue talking gear ratios vs. speeds, please do; but lets do it in a fresh and exciting new thread with a less inflammatory title. I am going to close this one since it deals specifically with an unsolvable issue.